Forums

13 posts

249 sounds
    5 posts
    upload mishaps?

I just joined today (I saw Bram & Jaume's presentation in Prague, and then had dinner with them), and tried to upload a bunch of sounds. I got errors for each file. Some of the errors reported had to do with renaming the files (something I guess freesound does to standardize file names), and some said that my file types were not supported (I'm only uploading wave and aiff files). I think that as a result, all of my tagging and describing may have been lost. I'm new to this whole freesound thing, so it's entirely likely I'm doing something wrong. Can anyone point me in the right direction?

my real name: Vincent Olivieri
    1357 sounds
    123 posts

It looks like a general problem - I just tried to upload 3 new files and got renaming error messages which has never happened before. So we are in the hands of Bram and colleagues who will I am sure put things right soon.

Welcome to Freesound! Look forward to your uploads.

306 sounds
    74 posts

I noticed it too yesterday. Hope Bram & co can fix this.

26 sounds
    6 posts

same with me, I can't upload, tells me that the renaming fails

0 sounds
    215 posts

HaAAaaaaaAAA!!! Dont" WoRk for Me too :evil: ...

606 sounds
    276 posts

HardPCM
    HaAAaaaaaAAA!!! Dont" WoRk for Me too :evil: ...

Same here sad

...on the other hand, the site doesn't break down very often cool

121 sounds
    1545 posts

ugh,

damn, what a mess... the problem is fixed but all files uploaded between today and about 4 days ago need to be re-described again...

things like these never happen at good times: I was in Seville for a short vacation while this happened!

- bram

Warning: if you break the rules, see my avatar. Freesound Admin, Moderator, Ex-Freesound-Coder & Benevolent Dictator For Life.
    249 sounds
    5 posts